Delegates Elect Representatives to Various Boards

Post a Comment » Written on June 26th, 2009     
Filed under: News
PORTLAND, OR (June 26, 2009) – Delegates elected a number of individuals to various boards, with the results announced during the Friday afternoon business session of the 124th Annual Meeting of the Evangelical Covenant Church.

Following are the results (parentheses indicate length of term):

Executive Board

•    Sally T. Carlson Larson, Sojourner Covenant Church, Evanston, IL (6 years)
•    Paul L. Ziemer, Evangelical Covenant Church, Lafayette, IN (6 years)
•    Rosmarie P. Anabalon, El Encino Covenant Church, Downey, CA (6 years)
•    Rebecca M. Erickson, Emmanuel Mission Church, Kane, PA (6 years)

Board of Nominations

•    Hilary K. Applequist, Bethany Covennant Church, Lyndhurst, OH (Great Lakes Conference – 5 years)
•    Cathy C. Neal, Kallam Grove Christian Church, Madison, NC (Southeast Conference – 5 years)

Board of the Ordered Ministry

•    Nancy K. Lewis, First Covenant Church, Oakland, CA (5 years)
•    Roger A. Oxendale, Stoneridge Covenant Church, Allison Park, PA (5 years)

Board of Pensions and Benefits

•    Daniel R. Palmquist, DeerGrove Covenant Church, Palatine, IL (5 years)
•    James D. Stewart Jr., New City Church, Birmingham, AL (5 years)

Board of Women Ministries

•    Alma Karen Figueroa, Primera Iglesia del Pacto, Bell Gardens, CA (5 years)
•    Elizabeth Orellana, Iglesia del Pacto Evangelico Renacer, Hanover Park, IL (5 years)
•    Toni K. Schwabe, Crossroads Evangelical Covenant Church, Forest Lake, MN (5 years)
•    Barbara A. Barnes, Church of the Redeemer Evangelical Covenant Church, Bowie, MD (2 years)

Board of Benevolence

•    Wayne W. Hansen, Mercer Island Covenant Church, Mercer Island, WA (6 years)
•    David Y. Kim, Metro Community Church, Fort Lee, NJ (6 years)
•    Janet M. Sullivan, DeerGrove Covenant Church, Palatine, IL (6 years)
•    Ann P. Wiesbrock, Evangelical Covenant Church, Hinsdale, IL (6 years)
•    Pablo Anabalon, Iglesia del Pacto Eagle Rock, Los Angeles, CA (3 years)

Board of Trustees at North Park University

•    Virgil H. Applequist, Northwest Covenant Church, Mount Prospect, IL (5 years)
•    Carole L. Johnson, Community Covenant Church, Hopkinton, MA (5 years)
•    Nancy A. Nyberg, Naperville Evangelical Covenant Church, Naperville, IL (5 years)
•    David A. Otfinoski, Haddam Neck Covenant Church, East Hampton, CT (5 years)
•    Amy J. Rohler, Bethesda Covenant Church, New York, NY (5 years)
•    Bruce P. Bickner, Hillcrest Covenant Church, DeKalb, IL (2 years)

Annual Meeting Officers – 2010 and 2011

Secretary: Peggy M. Wolter, Faith Covenant Church, Farmington Hills, MI (2 years)

Vice-secretary: Lynn A. Tungseth, Missio Lux, Sammamish, WA (2 years)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Report This Post

Leave a Reply

Report This Blog