Delegates Elect Representatives to Various Boards

Post a Comment » Written on June 26th, 2008     
Filed under: News
GREEN LAKE, WI (June 26, 2008) – Delegates elected a number of individuals to various boards, with the results announced during the Thursday afternoon business session of the 123rd Annual Meeting of the Evangelical Covenant Church.

Following are the results (parentheses indicate length of term):

Executive Board

•    Brian K. Woodson, Sr., Bay Area Christian Connection, Oakland, CA (6 years)
•    Gilbert D. Friesen, Christ Community Covenant Church, Arvada, CO (6 years)
•    Safy N. Jacob, Rolling Hills Covenant Church, Rolling Hills Estates, CA (6 years)
•    Samuel Y. Chang, Parkwood Community Church, Lombard, IL (6 years)

Board of Nominations

•    Nancy E. Dieckow, CedarRidge Church, Leander, TX (Midsouth Conference – 5 years)
•    Bonnie B. Sparrman, Harvest Ridge Covenant Church, Shawnee, KS (Midwest Conference – 5 years)
•    Peter Ahn, Metro Community Church, Fort Lee, NJ (Non-Anglo Representative – 5 years)
•    Ruth Assaad-Nasr, Iglesia Del Pacto Evangelico Eagle Rock, Los Angeles, CA (Non-Anglo Representative – 5 years)

Board of the Ordered Ministry

•    Thomas L. Ek, Covenant Church, Galesburg, IL (5 years)
•    Susan G. Fabbro, Peninsula Covenant Church, Redwood City, CA (5 years)
•    Christopher W. Haydon, Trinity Covenant Church, Salem, OR (5 years)

Board of Pensions and Benefits

•    Timothy C. Ek, Deerbrook Covenant Church, Lees Summit, MO (5 years)
•    Kent D. Palmquist, Evangelical Covenant Church, Attleboro, MA (5 years)
•    Benjamin F. Pettus, Jr., City Church, Kansas City, MO (4 years)

Board of Women Ministries

•    Anita L. Carey, Kingdom Covenant Church, Miami, FL (5 years)
•    Luanne M. Clark, Tigard Covenant Church, Tigard, OR (5 years)
•    Rochelle Y. Rasheed, CrossRoads Covenant Church, DeSoto, TX (4 years)

Board of Benevolence

•    Barbara I. Coslow, Faith Covenant Church, Farmington Hills, MI (6 years)
•    Lee Richman, Applewood Community Church, Golden, CO (6 years)
•    Richard D. Trautwein, Montecito Covenant Church, Santa Barbara, CA (6 years)

Board of Trustees at North Park University

•    Donna R. Erickson, Salem Covenant Church, New Brighton, MN (5 years)
•    David J. Hanson, Bayside Covenant Church, Roseville, CA (5 years)
•    Efrem D. Smith, Sanctuary Covenant Church, Minneapolis, MN (5 years)
•    Karen E. Tamte, Excelsior Covenant Church, Excelsior, MN (5 years)
•    Louise M. Wilson, First Covenant Church, Saint Paul, MN (5 years)
•    Amy J. Rohler, Bethesda Covenant Church, New York, NY (1 year)

Annual Meeting Officers – 2009 and 2010

Moderator: Robert C. Dvorak, Community Covenant Church, West Peabody, MA (2 years)
Vice-moderator: Robert V. Bergquist, Bethany Covenant Church, Bedford, NH (2 years)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Report This Post

Leave a Reply

Report This Blog