Delegates Elect Representatives to Various Boards

Post a Comment » Written on June 17th, 2006     
Filed under: News
GRAND RAPIDS, MI (June 17, 2006) – Delegates elected a number of individuals to various boards during Saturday’s business session of the 121st Annual Meeting of the Evangelical Covenant Church.

Following are the results (parentheses indicate length of term):

Executive Board

  • Penny P. Barham, Kallam Grove Covenant Church, Madison, NC (6 years)
  • Carol J. Friar, Oakdale Covenant Church, Chicago, IL (6 years)
  • Lindsay A. Small, Excelsior Covenant Church, Excelsior, MN (6 years)
  • Kari B. Bargas, Life Covenant Church, Edmond, OK (6 years)
  • Brian K. Woodson, Sr., Bay Area Christian Connection, Oakland, CA (2 years)

Board of Nominations

  • Arthur E. Broomwell, Pilgrim Covenant Church, South Plainfield, NJ (East Coast Conference – 5 years)
  • Nancy K. Covert, Valley High Covenant Church, Sacramento, CA (Pacific Southwest Conference – 5 years)
  • Alma Karen Figueroa, Primera Iglesia Del Pacto, Bell Gardens, CA (Hispanic Representative – 2 years)

Board of the Ordered Ministry

  • Thomas E. Kelly, Covenant Mission Staff – Mexico; Iglesia del Pacto Evangelico de Albany Park , Chicago, IL (5 years)
  • Tammy K. Swanson-Draheim, First Covenant Church, IA (5 years)

Board of Pension and Benefits

  • Thomas Allison, Creekside Covenant Church, Redmond, WA (5 years)
  • Grant A. Grecu, Faith Covenant Church, Farmington Hill, MI (5 years)

Board of Women Ministries of the ECC

  • Sally L. Chall, First Covenant Church, Jamestown, NY (5 years)
  • Bobbie K. Morgan, Covenant Church of Easton, Easton, CT (5 years)
  • Regina Williams, Oakdale Covenant Church, Chicago, IL (5 years)
  • Lisa A. Orris, DeerGrove Covenant Church, Palatine, IL (1 year)

Board of Benevolence

  • Conway G. Boyce, Brooklyn Covenant Ministries, Brooklyn, NY (6 years)
  • Kathy P. Brawley, Hope Community Covenant Church, Strathmore, AB, Canada (6 years)
  • Kurt Kincanon, Evangelical Covenant Church, Lafayette, IN (6 years)
  • Scott A. Macdonald, Glen Ellyn Evangelical Covenant Church, Glen Ellyn, IL (6 years)
  • Robert K. Johnston, Pasadena Covenant Church, Pasadena, CA (5 years)
  • Marlene E. Stante, Cornerstone Covenant Church, Turlock, CA (5 years)

Board of Trustees of North Park University

  • Alan H. Bergstrom, Roseville Covenant Church, Roseville, MN (5 years)
  • David E. Greenidge, Tigard Covenant Church, Tigard, OR (5 years)
  • R. Scott Hulet, Harbor Covenant Church, Gig Harbor, WA (5 years)
  • Mark H. Lindberg, Highland Covenant Church, Bellevue, WA (5 years)
  • Arnoldo Pinto, Vida Abundante, Roseville, CA (5 years)
  • John R. Martz, Arvada Covenant Church, Arvada, CO (2 years)
  • LoAnn C. Peterson, Winnetka Covenant Church, Wilmette, IL (1 year)


  • Moderator: Herbert J. Hedstrom, Evangelical Covenant Church, Elgin, IL (2 years)
  • Vice-Moderator: Marlene Soderstrom, North Park Covenant Church, Chicago, IL (2 years)

Copyright © 2011 The Evangelical Covenant Church.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Report This Post

Leave a Reply

Report This Blog