Delegates Elect Members to Various Boards

Post a Comment » Written on June 30th, 2011     
Filed under: News
ESTES PARK, CO (June 30, 2011) – Delegates elected a number of individuals to various boards, with the results announced during the Thursday morning business session of the 126th Annual Meeting of the Evangelical Covenant Church.

Following are the results (parentheses indicate length of term):

Executive Board

  • Stacey A. Heimkes, Hope Covenant Church, Chandler, AZ (6 years)
  • Mary J. Cunningham, Thornapple Evangelical Covenant Church, Grand Rapids, MI (6 years)
  • William A. Davidson, Hillside Covenant Church, Walnut Creek, CA (6 years)
  • Carolyn L. Poterek, First Covenant Church, Seattle, WA (6 years)
  • David R. Danielson, Salem Road Covenant Church, Rochester, MN (1 year)

Board of Nominations

  • Nancy L. Ebner, Orchard Covenant Church, Indian Orchard, MA (East Coast – 5 years)
  • Daniel O. Ferguson, Redwood Covenant Church, Santa Rosa, CA (Pacific Southwest – 5 years)

Board of the Ordered Ministry

  • Pia Pena Restrepo, First Covenant Church, Oakland, CA, Missionary, Spain (5 years)
  • Steven C. Johnson, Evangelical Covenant Church, Lindsborg, KS (5 years)

Board of Pensions and Benefits

  • Kim A. Carlson, Faith Covenant Church, Manistee, MI (5 years)
  • Merideth A. Randles, Headwaters Covenant Church, Helena, MT (5 years)

Board of Women Ministries

  • Barbara Barnes, Church of the Redeemer, Bowie, MD (5 years)
  • Cynthia Alvarado, Dearborn Covenant Church, Dearborn, MI (5 years)
  • Mary Putera, Mat-Su Covenant Church, Wasilla, AK (5 years)

Board of Benevolence

  • Jacqueline A. de La Chapelle, Dolores Park Church, San Francisco, CA (6 years)
  • Jennifer C. Larson, member of Cornerstone Covenant Church, Turlock, CA (6 years)

Board of Trustees of North Park University

  • Lars Anderson, Faith Covenant Church, Farmington Hills, MI (5 years)
  • Bruce Bickner, Hillcrest Covenant Church, DeKalb, IL (5 years)
  • Jay Carstenbrock, Glen Ellyn Evangelical Covenant Church, Glen Ellyn, IL (5 years)
  • Kathryn Edin, Highrock Covenant Church, Arlington, MA (5 years)
  • Calla M. Holmgren, Highland Covenant Church, Bellevue, WA (5 years)
  • D. Darrell Griffin, member of Oakdale Covenant Church, Chicago, IL (2 years)

Annual Meeting Officers for 2012 & 2013

  • Sandra E. Norris, member of Sanctuary Covenant Church, Minneapolis, MN (2 years)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Report This Post

Leave a Reply

Report This Blog